Underground News

Everlast – The Culling (Official Music Video)

Everlast – The Culling (Official Music Video)

Everlast’s latest album, Whitey Ford’s House of Pain, once again on his own indie Martyr-Inc label, is his seventh solo studio effort overall, and first since 2011’s Songs of the Ungrateful Living. The 12-track release offers an eclectic stylistic sampling from throughout Everlast’s nearly-three-decade-long journey. The doomy, apocalyptic rap of the first single, The Culling, which Everlast describes as one of his “chain-of-thought songs like ‘Black Jesus’,” offers a chilling dystopian vision that blasts “lying politicians,” while warning about threats to our freedom: “Living on your knees is much worse than dying.”

Watch the official music video for “The Culling” here:

1. One Of Us
2. The Culling
3. It Ain’t Easy
4. The Climb (Interlude)
5. The Climb
6. Slow Your Roll Featuring Aloe Blacc
7. Smokin & Drinkin
8. Oooohh (I Don’t Need You) Featuring Slug
9. Summer Rain (Interlude)
10. Summer Rain
11. Don’t Complain
12. Break It Down
13. Break It Down (Interlude)
14. HeartBeat
15. Dream State

Whitey Ford’s House Of Pain is out now!


October 12th, 2018

No Comments