Underground News

Ice Nine Kills “The Silver Scream 2 – Welcome To Horrorwood” Out Now

Ice Nine Kills “The Silver Scream 2 – Welcome To Horrorwood” Out Now

The highly anticipated new album “The Silver Scream 2 – Welcome To Horrorwood” from Ice Nine Kills is finally here and it definitely does not disappoint. From start to finish it’s more than just music, it tells a story!

Take a look/listen to “The Shower Scene” here:

Psychos the world over can rejoice today as the brand new, full length offering from Slashercore icons, Ice Nine Kills is unearthed from its horrific, blood soaked resting place. The highly-anticipated new album, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood is out now via Fearless Records. Stream here

Like the undead slashers celebrated in their songs, Ice Nine Kills return with The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood, a sequel of gruesome movie-sized proportion to their No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album, The Silver Scream. Welcome to Horrorwood carves out a fresh, bloody homage to the VHS celluloid classics that possessed singer and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas at an early age, with a devilish new twist. Speaking on his band’s latest slab of horrifying brutality, Charnas shares:

“True to horror franchise tradition, there is always a sequel! Our new album, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood’, follows in the bloody footsteps of its predecessor, paying tribute to some of the most gruesome tales to ever grace the silver screen.

I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you, and to welcome you to the sinister state of mind that will soon be known the world over as, ‘Horrorwood’…you’ll never make it in this town…”

The Silver Scream 2 – Welcome To Horrorwood Track List:

01. Opening Night…
02. Welcome To Horrorwood
03. A Rash Decision
04. Assault & Batteries
05. The Shower Scene
06. Funeral Derangements
07. Rainy Day
08. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
09. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Listen to the album here: https://found.ee/horrorwood


October 17th, 2021

No Comments