Underground News

Introducing “Imonolith”

Introducing “Imonolith”

Here’s a great new band to check out Canadian rock/metal act “Imonolith” and their highly anticipated debut single, “Hollow” has more than caught our attention!

Check it out:

About “Imonolith”:

Featuring members of the Devin Townsend Project, Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory, Threat Signal, Methods Of Mayhem and more, Imonolith’s musical pedigree is highly impressive, but they won’t just be relying on that to get their message across!

They demand attention from the second their music starts. From their entrancing and memorable vocal melodies to their crushing, unforgettable guitar riffs right up to their driven, hypnotic grooves, Imonolith’s music speaks for itself.

Imonolith was formed in February 2018 by drummer, Ryan ‘RVP’ Van Poederooyen (Devin Townsend Project/Band) and guitarist, Brian Waddell (Devin Townsend Project/ Band).

The pair originally started writing music for Imonolith in 2015, while playing in the Devin Townsend Project (2009-2018). ‘RVP’ and Waddell then recruited their good friend and bassist – Byron Stroud (Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory), vocalist – Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Arkaea) and second guitarist – Kai Huppunen (Methods of Mayhem, Noise Therapy) to complete the line up and set about writing their debut album.


Jon Howard – Vocals

Brian Waddell – Guitars

Kai Huppunen – Guitars

Byron Stroud – Bass

Ryan Van Poederooyen – Drums

Imonolith’s debut album is being scheduled for released in mid 2019 and will be followed up with extensive touring!

Follow Imonolith:





January 21st, 2019

No Comments