Knocked Loose ‘You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’ Available Now

May 10, 2024 - Underground News

May 10th has been marked in our calendars for what seems like forever but the wait is finally over!

With that May 10 date comes the release of Knocked Loose’s brand new album ‘You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’. The verdict? This one could quite possibly be the Album of the Year! “You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’ has that same, same but different type feel with the band showcasing their talent by exploring their sound even more so. The result speaks for itself and is best summed up by guitarist Isaac Hale:

“Knocked Loose is always going to be a heavy band,” Hale asserts. But, he adds, growth potential is also key: “I want to be able to play the festival to 10,000 people, and then I want to be able to play to 50 in a pizzeria. It needs to come across in both environments. At the same time, in order to grow, we all have all these different influences and different highbrow ideas of where we want to take things. The whole thing has been, how do we add those influences tastefully into what’s still, in essence, a hardcore song that has mosh parts and breakdowns?”

Guests on the album include Poppy on the epic track “Suffocate” and Motionless In White’s Chris Motionless returns for Slaughter House Part 2!

Track List:

1. Thirst
2. Piece By Piece
3. Suffocate (feat. Poppy)
4. Don’t Reach For Me
5. Miss Covers All
6. Take Me Home
7. Slaughterhouse 2 (feat. Chris Motionless)
8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
9. Blinding Faith
10. Sit & Mourn

Blinding Faith

Don’t Reach for Me

Suffocate ft. Poppy

‘You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To’ is available NOW:  https://purenoiserecs.lnk.to/knockedloosemusic

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors