Lucas Stone ‘Death Bed’ EP

June 9, 2024 - Underground News

Gold Coast based artist Lucas Stone (Hammers Frontman) has just released a brand new solo EP in “Death Bed”, a project he describes as “Essentially the most selfish thing I’ve ever produced. Actually, that’s only half true. I guess I also got to choose some of my best, talented mates to chip in for a coupla cameos. Equally selfish, but also, sharing the love. And I got some damn clever friends”. These friend include the likes of  Colin Jeffs (Aversions Crown), Leigh Dowling (HAMMERS), Nathan Wyner (A Secret Death), Dario Lagana (HAMMERS, HELM), Mick Jeffrey (Aversions Crown), Simon Reys (Scalene, Born of a Jackal), Sam Vallen (Caligula’s Horse), and Jason Brown (Sunk Loto).

Stone is no stranger to the Heavy Music scene, starting in 1994 and having a super impressive resume including eight EPs, six full length albums, including HAMMERS’ incoming full length album soon to add to the list, and multiple single and video releases across his 30 year career. With his tenure in a handful of bands, spanning Quilt and Scalene from 1990 to 1997, Tension from 1998 to 2005, HELM from 2008 to 2015, HAMMERS from 2017 to now, and Hot Cobra since 2021!

Death Bed is an absolute MUST LISTEN for any Heavy music fan!

Check out the lyric video for “Portent” here:

Death Bed Track List:

  1. Carry The Black

Feat. Leigh Dowling (Guest Vocals), Colin Jeffs (Guest Vocals) & Simon Reys (Bass)

  1. Cross My Heart
  2. Deathbed (A-OK)

Feat. Jason Brown (Guest Vocals) & Sam Vallen (Guitar Solo)

  1. Old Horse, New Town

Feat. Nathan Wyner (Guest Vocals), Simon Reys (Bass), Dario Lagana (Additional Guitars), Mick Jeffrey (Guitar Solo)

  1. Portent

Stream Here: https://ditto.fm/deathbed-lucas-stone

Follow Lucas Stone: https://linktr.ee/lucas_stone

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors