Underground News

Prophets of Rage are here!

Prophets of Rage are here!

The highly anticipated self-titled debut album from revolutionary musicians Prophets Of Rage: Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord is out now via Sony Music Australia.

Track Listing

  1. Radical Eyes
  2. Unfuck The World
  3. Legalize Me
  4. Living on the 110
  5. The Counteroffensive
  6. Hail To The Chief
  7. Take Me Higher
  8. Strength In Numbers
  9. Fired A Shot
  10. Who Owns Who
  11. Hands Up
  12. Smashit

Formed amid 2016’s tumultuous election, Prophets of Rage have toured extensively in the U.S. and Europe and coalesced into an explosive unit capable of playing with equal parts precision, passion and muscle. The new album, produced by longtime Rage collaborator Brendan O’Brien, (with bold cover art created for the band by renowned street artist Shepard Fairey) fuses the diverse styles, sonic firepower and hard-hitting social consciousness of their previous work into an inventive, compelling and timely new musical statement.  Michael Moore, who directed the blistering, politically charged video for the track Unfuck The World declared, “Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right shit, at this very critical moment.”

Watch “Prophets of Rage” perform Living on the 110 on Jimmy Fallon:


September 21st, 2017

No Comments